Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Sign up for the News Update.

breadcrumbs: Governor's Scholars


Ajax Loading Image


2018 Governor's Scholars

May 30, 2018

Governor's Scholars

The Governor's Scholars program honors the top academic one percent of Kansas high school seniors. Scholars are selected from accredited public and private schools in the state.

Two Southern Cloud students were selected to receive this honor, they are:  Joe Cool, Glasco High School, son of Kirk and Amy Cool and Jacey Fowler, Miltonvale High School, daughter of Phillip and Deriece Fowler.


This program is coordinated for the Governor by the Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force. It is funded by donations from private sector businesses in Kansas. The Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force was formed 30 years ago to strengthen public confidence in education. The following organizations are members of the Task Force: American Association of University Women, Kansas State Board of Education, Kansas Association of School Boards, Kansas Congress of Parents and Teachers, Kansas State Department of Education, Kansas-National Education Association, Kansas School Public Relations Association, Kansas State High School Activities Association, Kansas League of Women Voters, and United School Administrators of Kansas.


Back To Top